didcot town council


didcot town council didcot town council didcot town council didcot town council didcot town council didcot town council didcot town council

About Didcot Town Council

Didcot Town Council consists of 21 councillors (members), who represent the 6 wards which cover Didcot.  The wards are and number of members are as follows:

All Saints - 5 members

Ladygrove - 7 members

Milbrook - 1 member

Northbourne - 4 members

Orchard - 1 member

Park - 3 members

Find your councillor

A map showing the 6 wards is available here or from the Information Centre in the Civic Hall on Britwell Road.

Councillors do not receive any payment. They give their time voluntarily to the benefit of the community and residents.

The Leader of the Council for 2016/2017 is Councillor Bill Service and the Deputy Leader is Councillor Simon Clarke.

The detailed work of the Town Council is carried out in Committees.

The Council meets at least 6 times a year. A full list of meeting dates for all committees for the current year, and minutes of those meetings that have passed can be found by clicking here. Please call 01235 812637 if you are looking for a previous year and for the year you are interested in is not available on the link.

The Town Council elects a Mayor and Deputy Mayor to serve for one year. Meetings of the Council are chaired by the Mayor, assisted by the Deputy Mayor in accordance with standing orders. The Mayor of Didcot for the 2017 Civic year (which starts in May) is Councillor Jackie Billington; the Deputy Mayor is Councillor Bill Service.

Follow us on Twitter

Events Calendar