Faith in Service

2021 Award Winners

Artistic Award
Phoenix Drama Group - For entraining the community with their many productions

Service with a Smile Award
Emma Horwill - Always has a smile on her face and her yoga sessions are suitable for all ages

Unsung Hero Award
Chris Byrne - Helped BFYC with school work, laptops etc during the pandemic

Young Volunteer or Charity Fundraiser Award
Taylor Bowers - Wrote a book on bereavement for younger children

Sporting Achievement Award
Barramundi Swimming Club - Helping children learn a life-saving skill and take part in competitions

Lifetime Award
Sheila Bayliss - Dedicated 35 years at Hargboure Pre-School

Covid Hero Award
Didcot Vaccination Team - For giving up their free time to help run the vaccination clinics at the Civic Hall

Mayor's Appreciation Award
Bernadine & Natalie Soul - They provided entertainment at the Mayor's various events

Community Champions Award
Courtney Hughes BEM
Hasnath Miah

All three are well known in the community for all the hard work they do

Special Recognition Award
Andy Baker MBE - To congratulate Andy on receiving his MBE for his charity work

John Eldridge Award for Voluntary Service
Kathryn Goldsby-West - Worked all through the pandemic to keep her Baby Monday Club running via zoom

Allotment Awards - none were chosen for 2021

Photographs of the Awards Evening

Artistic Award - Nominees

Service With a Smile Award - Nominees

Unsung Hero Award - Nominees

Young Volunteer or Charity Fundraiser Award - Nominees

Sporting Achievement Award - Nominees

Lifetime Achievement Award - Nominees

Covid Hero Award - Winners

Mayor's Appreciation Award

Community Champions Award (1)

Community Champions Award (2)

Special Recognition Award

John Eldridge Award Nominees


Angels Dancers with the Mayor, Cllr Mocky Khan and MP David Johnston

Shortlist 2021

Young Volunteer or Charity Fundraiser Award

Martha Horwill

Year 9 DGS

Jennie Beard

Taylor Bowers

Lifetime Achievement Award

Sheila Baylis

Courtney Hughes BEM

Andy Baker MBE

John Eldridge Award for Voluntary Service

Maggie Ingram

Kathryn Goldsby-West

Marianne Slipper

Royal British Legion – Didcot Branch

Unsung Hero Award

Chris Byrne

Stuart Mundy

Anna Gatrell


Artistic Award

Geoff Bushell

Didcot Phoenix Drama Group

Angels APA

Sporting Achievement Award

Didcot Boxing Academy

SMAF Oxford

Leanne McCarthy & Ben Fett

Didcot Barramundi Swimming Club

Service with a Smile Award

Driving Miss Daisy

Emma Horwill

Thomas Macey

Last updated: Wed, 05 Apr 2023 13:48