Faith in Service

Didcot Town Council Awards 2020

Didcot Town Council Awards 2020

Please find below the list of people nominated for a Didcot Town Council Award 2020.

The categories and nominees are:

John Eldridge Award for Voluntary Service

Andy Baker BCAv
Robin McStay
Emily Heins
Courtney Hughes BEM
Claire Hughes

Unsung Hero
Staff at St Birinus School
Staff at Meadows Care Home
Claire Ward & Kaye Wynn (Newlands Avenue Mask Tree)
Ann Paterson
SOFEA Fairshare
Trevor Newman
Marianne Slipper
Courtney Hughes BEM
Robin McStay
Angels Performing Arts Didcot
Alison Lane
Ady Crook

Service with a Smile
Daniel Merritt
Steven Light
Amira Popa
John Hall

Young Volunteer / Charity Fundraiser
Daniel Lloyd
Lincoln Callaghan

Lifetime Achievement
Courtney Hughes BEM
Claire Hughes
Rachel & Steve Hunter

Sporting Achievement
SMAF Oxford
John Houston
Harwell Harriers Running Club

Angels Performing Arts Didcot
Sophie Purbrick

We had so many nominations for Hasnath Miah at Indian Dream we have decided to award him a special Covid Hero Award. This is for the outstanding work he has done through lockdown 1 and 2. He totally deserves this award.

Follow this link for more information about the nominees.

Unfortunately, a few awards we could not accept as the nominees were not from Didcot or surrounding area.

Due to Covid we will not be holding our normal awards evening, therefore we will be announcing the winners via a video/film which will be uploaded the beginning of December – date to be confirmed. All nominees will receive a certificate in the post shortly.

Posted: Wed, 11 Nov 2020 16:29 by Chelsey Lordan

Tags: Charity, Community, Events, News