Who we are & what we do

Didcot Town Council consists of 21 Councillors who serve for a four year term ending in 2019. All Councillors are voluntary.

The Town Council office is located inside Didcot Civic Hall which is on the corner of Broadway and Britwell Road. There is a car park at the Civic Hall comprising of 98 standing spaces and 7 disabled bays.

Council Meetings are held at Didcot Civic Hall. See the diary of meetings for more information.

Parish Council Elections

The next Parish Council Elections will be held in May 2019.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please contact the Town Council Office

Councillor Attendance at Council and Committees

Committees & Working Groups

Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Didcot Town Council's Standing Orders

  • Standing Orders (PDF, 427 Kb)

    The standing orders set out the rules for administration of the council.


You can view all of the council's polices here.

Our Staff

Janet Wheeler - Town Clerk email

Tom Hudson - Deputy Town Clerk email

Sharon Hickman - Finance & Administration Officer email

Lucy Blake - Information Centre Manager email / Beth Gillham - Information Centre Manager email

Tony Rudge - Outdoor Services Manager email

Teresa Tye - Administration Assistant email

  • Staffing Structure (PDF, 81 Kb)

    Didcot Town Council organisational chart (staffing structure).

For information on how to contact and find the council office please visit our contact us page.

For a list of Councillor contact details click here.